Henrich Insurance Group

Texas Auto Insurance Change Approaches

 

 

You may have already heard that effective January 1, 2011, the minimum Bodily Injury liability limits required by Texas state law have increased to $30,000 per person, $60,000 per occurrence ($30,000/$60,000). This increase will also apply to Uninsured/Underinsured Bodily Injury limits, if you elected to carry that coverage on your policy.

As of January 1, 2011, your coverage will automatically increase to meet the new minimum limits required by Texas law, even though the new limits will not be listed on your current policy until your next renewal. If you do not carry Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist coverage on your policy, no change will be made to this coverage.

In order to protect your family and your assets, we encourage you to review your coverage periodically. While these limits will be the new minimum standard required in Texas, you may find them to be inadequate for protecting your assets. Higher limits of coverage are available to better protect you.

To review your policy, get quotes, and make changes, visit our website at higtexas.com or, if you prefer, call us at 713-349-0400.

We value you as a policyholder and look forward to continuing to serve your insurance needs for many years to come.

 

Posted 3:11 PM  View Comments

Share |


No Comments


Post a Comment
Name
Required
E-Mail
Required (Not Displayed)
Comment
Required


All comments are moderated and stripped of HTML.
Submission Validation
Required
CAPTCHA
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code
 
Enter the Validation Code from above.
NOTICE: This blog and website are made available by the publisher for educational and informational purposes only. It is not be used as a substitute for competent insurance, legal, or tax advice from a licensed professional in your state. By using this blog site you understand that there is no broker client relationship between you and the blog and website publisher.
Blog Archive


View Mobile Version